Songs to make you feel better!

I joke about becoming nocturnal but its a reality now. I mean what else is there to do at 4am than to write a list of positive, happy songs?

I love music so much. For me it can trigger so many happy memories and I relate different songs to certain events or people. I work at a Caribbean restaurant where a mix of reggae and pop is played. I have noticed when particular songs come on people will start to sing along and seem in a better mood.

I listen to a whole range of genres from reggae to rock to indie and all in between. Anything that sounds good goes onto a Spotify playlist! I am not a huge fan of country music or classical music. Like I can appreciate classical music but I don’t particularly enjoy listening to it with the exception Ludovico Einaudi.

Anyway here is a list of some upbeat songs I like to listen to if I feel down.

1)Young, wild and free (reggae remix) -Inner Circle

2)Place your hands -Reef

3)You get what you give -Radicals

4)We are golden -Mika

5)Come on Eileen-Dexy’s midnight runners

6)Rely-Odesza

7)Reality-Lost frequencies

8)Give up the funk-Glee cast version

9)Harder than you think-Public enemy

10)pride-American authors

11)Give me just a little smile-Bob Marley

12)Hey ya-Outkast

13)Unwritten-Natasha bedding field

14)The man-Aloe black

15)Middle-Jimmy eat world

16)Peace-Kids in glass houses

17)Good life-One republic

18)Don’t be so hard on yourself-Jess Glynne

19)Big Girl-Mika

20)Up-Coldplay

21)Bang my head-Sia

22)My Jam-Mr vegas

23)Oh my love-The score

24)Riptide-Vance Joy

25)Deja vu-George moroder,sia

26)Mountain at my gates-Foals

27)Dreaming-Small pods

28)Easy love-sigala

29)Back to the ordinary-Kid astray

30)Summer of 69-Bryan Adams

31)Move your feet-Junior senior

32)Raise your glass-Pink

33)she moves in her own way-Kooks

34)People-Youth Club

35)Stand by me-4 the cause

36)Hey hi hello-Shaun Baker

37)Girls chase boys-Ingrid michaelson

38)Kids-MGMT

39)Train-Drive by

40)Sweat-Inner circle

41)In the morning-Razorlight

I could go on for ages!

 

 

 

Leave a comment